Research Awards

The SICOT Research Award Programme comprises five awards. The winners are chosen based on scientific merit by the Research Academy with one winner in each of the following areas:

1) Clinical Research

2) Basic Science

3) Young Investigator (first author must be less than 40 years old)

4) Female Researcher/Clinician (first author must be female)

5) Best Surgical Technique/Case Report

The first author of each winning manuscript must be prepared to present the paper at the SICOT Orthopaedic World Congress.

Read more here...